Contact: 109 E. 1st St. Abilene, KS 67410
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
County Phone Directory
Click to Home
HomeYour CommunityYour GovernmentHow Do I
Go To Search

Scholarship Application
Scholarships are limited to students who intend to major in Journalism, Political Science, Business or Communications; are a high school senior with a 3.0 GPA or a freshman or sophomore in college who will complete a minimum of 12 credit hrs in college with a 3.0 GPA. For application forms please  click on link below.

Scholarship Applications 

Scholarship Application-Fillable form

Instructions for KCCEOA Scholarship
Instructions for KCCEOA Scholarship Application:

Please complete all pages of the application and your essay with the fill in form. The scholarship is available to applicants who will be attending any Kansas College or University.

It is also important that all pages be emailed to the Ellis County Clerk, Donna J. Maskus :

PLEASE NOTE : Pertaining to the letters of reference– when the applications are emailed without the letters of reference included in the packet – some notice should be included that the letters of reference will be coming at a later date.

All applications are due by April 3, electronically or postmarked by April 3rd if mailed,  if you drop your application off at the Office of your local County Clerk/Election Officials 109 E 1st Street. by the due date it will be forwarded on to the Scholarship Chairperson. If any or all parts of your application will be mailed, please mail directly to the  Ellis County Clerk at P O Box 720, Hays, KS  67601.

The $500 Scholarship Winners will be announced at the KCCEOA May meeting and the funds are sent to the Applicant’s College for the Fall Semester of current year, after a copy of the College Class Notification is mailed to the KCCEOA Treasurer.

The Local County Clerk/Election Official will contact the scholarship winners in each of the respective County’s. This notification should happen by May 15 each year.

Thank You for Your Application

For questions, you may call:
Chair,Donna J Maskus @ 785-628-9410
or email